Kanawha County Commission

  • Government
407 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 357-0100
(304) 357-0788 (fax)
Monday - Wednesdays, Fridays 8:00am-5:00pm
Thursdays 8:00am-7:00pm
  • About

    Kanawha County Commissioners:
    Commissioner Carper
    Commissioner Hardy
    Commissioner Shores

    Commission Departments Include:
    Fiduciary and Probate Department
    Planning and Development Department
    Purchasing and Receiving Department
    Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department

    The mission of the Kanawha County Commission is to promote the interests of our County ad its citizens through honest and open dealings, prudent use of public resources, and respect for all persons and views.

  • Whom to Contact

    • W. Kent Carper
      County Commissioner
      Phone: (304) 357-0100